All

Yvonne Al-Taie
Visiting Fellow
yvonne.al-taie@yale.edu
Anna Alber
anna.alber@yale.edu
Jeffrey Alexander
Lillian Chavenson Saden Prof Sociology, Dir Center for Cultural Sociology and Inst Soc Pol Studies
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jeffrey.alexander@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4354
Jennifer Allen
Assistant Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
j.allen@yale.edu
Vanessa Barrera
vanessa.barrera@yale.edu
Seyla Benhabib
Eugene Meyer Prof Political Science & Philosophy; Sr Rsrch Scientist Law Sch
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
seyla.benhabib@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5246
Website
Insa Braun
Visiting Assistant in Research, Germanic Languages and Literatures
insa.braun@yale.edu
Rüdiger Campe
Alfred C. and Martha F. Mohr Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures, Director of Graduate Studies, Professor of Comparative Literature
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
rudiger.campe@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0793
Maximilian Chaoulideer
maximilian.chaoulideer@yale.edu
Thomas Connolly
Assistant Professor of French
thomas.c.connolly@yale.edu
Sophie Duvernoy
sophie.duvernoy@yale.edu
Paul Franks
Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1683
Florian Fuchs
Lector Germanic Languages & Literatures
florian.fuchs@yale.edu
Marion Gehlker
Senior Lector II Germanic Languages & Literatures
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
marion.gehlker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8106
Karsten Harries
Howard H Newman Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
karsten.harries@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1673
Website
Lorenz Hegel
lorenz.hegel@yale.edu
Benjamin Heller
benjamin.heller@yale.edu
Ole Hinz
ole.hinz@yale.edu
Carol Jacobs
Professor Emeritus Germanic Languages & Literatures, and Birgit Baldwin Prof Comp Literature
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
carol.jacobs@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0711
Regina Karl
regina.karl@yale.edu
Florian Kastner
Baden-Württemberg Exchange Lector
florian.kastner@yale.edu
Theresa Kauder
Visiting Assistant in Research, Germanic Languages and Literatures
theresa.kauder@yale.edu
Christian Kirchmeier
Visiting Fellow
christian.kirchmeier@yale.edu
Andrew Kirwin
andrew.kirwin@yale.edu
Irina Kogan
irina.kogan@yale.edu
Gundula Kreuzer
Associate Professor, Department of Music
469 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
gundula.kreuzer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2996
Tobias Kuehne
tobias.kuehne@yale.edu
Ido Lewit
ido.lewit@yale.edu
Patrick McCreless
(leave of absence spring); Prof Music Theory
469 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
patrick.mccreless@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2982
Susan Morrow
susan.morrow@yale.edu
Rainer Nagele
Mohr Professor Emeritus Germanic Languages & Literatures, Professor Emeritus Comp Lit.
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
rainer.nagele@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0793
Paul North
Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures and Director of Undergraduate Studies
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
paul.a.north@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0782
Website
Sara O'Bryan
Senior Administrative Assistant, Assistant to the Chair
100 Wall Street, New Haven, CT 06511-6607, WLH 303
sara.obryan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0788
Thiti Owlarn
thiti.owlarn@yale.edu
Mary Paddock
Visiting Associate Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures
100 Wall Street, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
Mary.Paddock@quinnipiac.edu
Brigitte Peucker
Elias W Leavenworth Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures, and Professor of Film Studies
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
brigitte.peucker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0785
Juliane Prade-Weiss, Ph.D.
Visiting Fellow
juliane.prade-weiss@yale.edu
Adrian Renner
adrian.renner@yale.edu
Sophie Elisa Ronzheimer
elisa.ronzheimer@yale.edu
Jeffrey Sammons
Leavenworth Professor Emeritus of Germanic Languages & Literatures
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
jeffrey.sammons@yale.edu
Theresa Schenker
Senior Lector II Germanic Languages & Literatures, Language Program Director of German
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
theresa.schenker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6401
Nadine Schwakopf
nadine.schwakopf@yale.edu
Cecilia Sebastian
cecilia.sebastian@yale.edu
Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Prof of Government, Prof Philosophy and Philosophy
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5263
David Sorkin
Lucy G. Moses Professor of Modern Jewish History
HGS 202
david.sorkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1367
Netta Sovinsky
netta.sovinsky@yale.edu
Samuel Steinmetz
samuel.steinmetz@yale.edu
Howard Stern
Senior Lector Emeritus Germanic Languages & Literatures
P.O. Box 208210, New Haven CT 06520
howard.stern@yale.edu
Alina Stockloev
Baden-Württemberg Exchange Lector
alina.stockloev@yale.edu
William Stovall
william.stovall@yale.edu
Henry Sussman
Visiting Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
henry.sussman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0792
Nicola Suthor
Professor, History of Art
Loria 655
nicola.suthor@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7210
Alexander Svensen
Academic Support Assistant, Assistant to the DGS, Assistant to the DUS
100 Wall Street, New Haven, CT 06511-6607, WLH 326
alexander.svensen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0781
Joshua Torabi
Visiting Assistant in Research, Germanic Languages and Literatures
josh.torabi@yale.edu
Thomas Traupmann
Visiting Exchange Scholar
thomas.traupmann@yale.edu
Katherine Trumpener
(leave of absence fall); Emily Sanford Prof of Comparative Literature & English
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
katie.trumpener@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7674
Katrin Truestedt
Assistant Professor of Germanic Languages and Literatures
katrin.truestedt@yale.edu
Kirk Wetters
Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures and Department Chair
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
kirk.wetters@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0789
Thorsten Wilhelm
Baden-Württemberg Lector
thorsten.wilhelm@yale.edu
Patrick Wolf-Farré
Lector Germanic Languages & Literatures
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
patrick.wolf@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0783