People

Staff
Suzanne al-Labban's picture Suzanne al-Labban
Chair's Assistant
suzanne.al-labban@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203).432-0788
Tracey Finer's picture Tracey Finer
Operations Manager
tracey.finer@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3573
Rebecca Stevens's picture Rebecca Stevens
Registrar
rebecca.stevens@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3709
Affiliated
Jeffrey Alexander's picture Jeffrey Alexander
Lillian Chavenson Saden Prof Sociology, Dir Center for Cultural Sociology and Inst Soc Pol Studies
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jeffrey.alexander@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4354
Jennifer Allen's picture Jennifer Allen
Assistant Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
j.allen@yale.edu
Seyla Benhabib's picture Seyla Benhabib
Eugene Meyer Prof Political Science & Philosophy; Sr Rsrch Scientist Law Sch
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
seyla.benhabib@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5246
Website
Thomas C. Connolly's picture Thomas C. Connolly
Associate Professor of French
320 York St., Room 385
thomas.c.connolly@yale.edu
Fatima El-Tayeb's picture Fatima El-Tayeb
Professor of Ethnicity, Race & Migration and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
fatima.el-tayeb@yale.edu
Paul Franks's picture Paul Franks
Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1683
Karsten Harries's picture Karsten Harries
Howard H Newman Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
karsten.harries@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1673
Website
Gundula Kreuzer's picture Gundula Kreuzer
Professor, Department of Music
469 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
gundula.kreuzer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2996
Patrick McCreless's picture Patrick McCreless
(leave of absence spring); Prof Music Theory
469 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
patrick.mccreless@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2982
John Peters's picture John Peters
Maria Rosa Menocal Professor of English and of Film and Media Studies
john.peters@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 4326894
Steven Smith's picture Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Prof of Government, Prof Philosophy and Philosophy
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5263
David Sorkin's picture David Sorkin
Lucy G. Moses Professor of Modern Jewish History
HGS 202
david.sorkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1367
Nicola Suthor's picture Nicola Suthor
Professor, History of Art
Loria 655
nicola.suthor@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7210
Katherine Trumpener's picture Katherine Trumpener
Emily Sanford Prof of Comparative Literature & English
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511 Room 336
katie.trumpener@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7674
Graduate Students
Vanessa Barrera's picture Vanessa Barrera
vanessa.barrera@yale.edu
Ido Ben Harush's picture Ido Ben Harush
ido.benharush@yale.edu
Maximilian Chaoulideer's picture Maximilian Chaoulideer
maximilian.chaoulideer@yale.edu
Janice Cheon
janice.cheon@yale.edu
Sophie Duvernoy's picture Sophie Duvernoy
sophie.duvernoy@yale.edu
Aida Feng's picture Aida Feng
aida.feng@yale.edu
Lorenz Hegel's picture Lorenz Hegel
lorenz.hegel@yale.edu
Benjamin Heller's picture Benjamin Heller
benjamin.heller@yale.edu
Lea Jouannais Weiler's picture Lea Jouannais Weiler
lea.jouannaisweiler@yale.edu
Theresa Kauder's picture Theresa Kauder
theresa.kauder@yale.edu
Ido Lewit's picture Ido Lewit
ido.lewit@yale.edu
Shira Miron's picture Shira Miron
shira.miron@yale.edu
Saurabh Pal's picture Saurabh Pal
saurabh.pal@yale.edu
Max Phillips
maxwell.phillips@yale.edu
Gabrielle Reid's picture Gabrielle Reid
gabrielle.reid@yale.edu
Rebecca Rimac's picture Rebecca Rimac
Graduate School Student
rebecca.riedel@yale.edu
Cecilia Sebastian's picture Cecilia Sebastian
cecilia.sebastian@yale.edu
Netta Sovinsky's picture Netta Sovinsky
netta.sovinsky@yale.edu
Samuel Steinmetz's picture Samuel Steinmetz
samuel.steinmetz@yale.edu
Derek Wiebke's picture Derek Wiebke
derek.wiebke@yale.edu
Faculty
Rüdiger Campe's picture Rüdiger Campe
Alfred C. and Martha F. Mohr Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures, Professor of Comparative Literature & German Department Director of Graduate Studies, Director of Graduate Studies
rudiger.campe@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0793
Marion Gehlker's picture Marion Gehlker
Senior Lector II of Germanic Languages & Literatures
marion.gehlker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8106
Jette Gindner's picture Jette Gindner
Lecturer
jette.gindner@yale.edu
Carol Jacobs's picture Carol Jacobs
Professor Emerita of Germanic Languages & Literatures, and Birgit Baldwin Prof Comp Literature
carol.jacobs@yale.edu
Rainer Nagele's picture Rainer Nagele
Mohr Professor Emeritus of Germanic Languages & Literatures, Professor Emeritus of Comp Lit.
rainer.nagele@yale.edu
Fatima Naqvi's picture Fatima Naqvi
Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures
fatima.naqvi@yale.edu
LOA Fall 2021 & Spring 2022
Paul North's picture Paul North
Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures, Director of Undergraduate Studies
paul.a.north@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0782
Website
Brigitte Peucker's picture Brigitte Peucker
Retired Elias W Leavenworth Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures, and Professor of Film Studies
brigitte.peucker@yale.edu
Joshua Price's picture Joshua Price
Lector
joshua.price@yale.edu
Shila Rahmani Coutard's picture Shila Rahmani Coutard
Lector
shila.rahmanicoutard@yale.edu
Theresa Schenker's picture Theresa Schenker
Senior Lector II of Germanic Languages and Literatures, German Language Program Director
theresa.schenker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6401
LOA Fall 2021
Lieselotte Sippel's picture Lieselotte Sippel
Senior Lector I of Germanic Languages and Literatures
lieselotte.sippel@yale.edu
LOA Spring 2022
Howard Stern's picture Howard Stern
Senior Lector Emeritus of Germanic Languages & Literatures
P.O. Box 208210, New Haven CT 06520
howard.stern@yale.edu
Henry Sussman's picture Henry Sussman
Retired Visiting Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures
henry.sussman@gmail.com
Dieter Thomä's picture Dieter Thomä
Max Kade Visiting Professor
dieter.thomae@yale.edu
Website
Kirk Wetters's picture Kirk Wetters
Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures and Department Chair
kirk.wetters@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0789